The Arnold Sports Festival is coming to South America.

The first-ever Arnold Classic Brasil will be held April 26-28 in Rio de Janeiro and will feature IFBB Pro League men’s bodybuilding, a complete lineup of amateur bodybuilding events and a fitness expo.

Arnold Classic Brasil is a joint venture between Gov. Schwarzenegger, Arnold Sports Festival co-promoter Jim Lorimer, International Federation of Body Building president Rafael Santonja, and Savaget Promotions of Sáo Paulo, Brazil.

“We are very excited to take the Arnold Sports Festival model to South America in 2013,” Lorimer said. “The creation of the first Arnold Classic Europe in Madrid in October 2012 proved that there was great demand worldwide for the Arnold Sports Festival concept, and we look forward to continuing our globalization efforts in Rio de Janeiro next year.”

rnold classic brasilThe Arnold Classic Brasil will feature professional men’s bodybuilding sanctioned by the IFBB Pro League and amateur contests sanctioned by the International Federation of Body Building. Additional sports and contests will be announced in the near future.

The Arnold Classic Brasil will partner with the Rio Sports Show, held annually in Rio de Janeiro, to create a health and fitness expo that will attract more than 35,000 attendees. The expo will feature the latest in equipment, sports nutrition, apparel and accessories. An accompanying “Fight Pavilion” will feature the latest in mixed martial arts and other combat sports.

Organizers hope the Arnold Classic Brasil will build on the success of the Arnold Sports Festival, which began as the Arnold Classic professional men’s bodybuilding competition in 1989 and has grown to include more than 18,000 athletes competing in more than 45 sports and events each year. The Arnold Classic Europe debuted in October 2011 and will return in October 2012.


Lionel Beyeke
Jonathan De LaRosa
Marius Dohne
Toney Freeman
Michael Kefalianos
Martin Kjellstrom
Steve Kuclo
Juan Diesel Morel
Ed Nunn
Robert Piotrkowicz
Fred Smalls
Roelly Winklaar


Marta Aguiar
Michelle Blank
Bethany Cisternino
Regiane DaSilva
Allison Ethier
Ryall Graber
Fiona Harris
Amanda Hatfield
Whitney Jones
Babette Mulford
Danielle Ruban
Diana Monteiro