Fitness International – 2014 Arnold Sports Festival

ASF 2014Fitness International

The Fitness International has been one of the most exciting events at the Arnold Sports Festival since it debuted in 1994. The world’s best fitness competitors will return to vie for the prestigious title when the 2014 Fitness International is held Friday, Feb. 28 at the Greater Columbus Convention Center and Veterans Memorial.

Tanji Johnson won the title for the first time in 2013, then followed that win a win at the Arnold Classic Europe in October. Five-time Fitness International champ Adela Garcia did not compete in 2013, and will not compete in 2014.

Johnson, Oksana Grishina, second in 2013, and Bethany Cisternino, third last year, headline a field of 15 in the 2014 Fitness International. Johnson, who won the Arnold Fitness Europe in 2011 and 2013, has won seven professional titles in the past 12 years.

Trish Warren, fourth in 2014, and Regiane DaSilva, fifth last year, also return.

Garcia holds the record for most Fitness International titles with five. Susie Curry (1998, 1999, 2002, 2003) won the event four times, while Carol Lynn Semple (1994, 1995, 1997) won three championships.

The 2014 Fitness International will be held Friday, February 28, 2014 at the Greater Columbus Convention Center and Veterans Memorial in Columbus, Ohio. Prejudging for the Arnold Classic 212, Fitness International and Figure International will be held at Noon on the Arnold Fitness EXPO Stage at the Greater Columbus Convention Center and Finals will be held at 7 p.m. at Veterans Memorial.

fitness international 2013

Fitness International Champions

1994: Carol Lynn Semple
1995: Carol Lynn Semple
1996: Alexandra Beres
1997: Carol Semple-Marzetta
1998: Susie Curry
1999: Susie Curry
2000: Kelly Ryan
2001: Jenny Worth
2002: Susie Curry
2003: Susie Curry
2004: Adela Garcia
2005: Jen Hendershott
2006: Adela Garcia
2007: Kimberly Klein
2008: Kimberly Klein
2009: Jen Hendershott
2010: Adela Garcia
2011: Adela Garcia
2012: Adela Garcia
2013: Tanji Johnson

Need To Know

Tanji Johnson of Colorado, who won the Fitness International for the first time in 2013, also won the Arnold Fitness Europe crown in Madrid in October.

2014 Fitness International
Michelle Blank
Myriam Capes
Bethany Cisternino
Regiane DaSilva
Allison Ethier
Ryall Graber
Oksana Grishina
Amanda Hatfield
Tanji Johnson
Whitney Jones
Babette Mulford
Danielle Ruban
Kizzy Vaines
Trish Warren
Melinda Szabo


Friday, February 28, 2014

11:30 a.m.-1:30 p.m.
Arnold Fitness EXPO Stage

7 p.m.

Source and used with permission:

All material on this page is the property of